Twin Talks Webinars

It’s important to us to make information about Twin Anemia Polycythemia Sequence (TAPS) accessible to the people who need it the most – patients. That’s why we’ve decided to bring the experts to you to answer your questions, tell you more about our rare disease, and most importantly, break down the myths about TAPS. Here’s your opportunity to meet the experts in the Twin Talks Webinars.

Twin Talks Webinars

In 2021, we are working with our advisors and patron and creating a special series of webinars covering the topics you’ve requested. In all our sessions, we will have a panel of experts talking live, and answering your questions.

The Twin Talks Webinars are aimed at twin parents, but also family members and carers who want to learn more about their diagnosis. We also encourage doctors, specialists, nurses, and medical teams to join, and find out what patients are asking about twins, so they can help future families.

Topics

June 29th: Twin Anemia Polycythemia Sequence 101
We answer the questions that you want to know about TAPS
07:00 am PDT, 9:00 am CDT, 10:00 am EDT, 3:00 pm BST 4:00pm CEST 12:00am AEST

Speakers: Prof. Enrico Lopriore, Dr. Femke Slaghekke, Dr. Lisanne Tollenaar, Dr. Joanne Verweij & Dr. Jeanine van Klink

Patient special guest: Bethany Beck, TAPS parent (Ohio, USA)

Moderator: Stephanie Ernst, TAPS Support Foundation

September (TBC): Short And Long Term Effects of TAPS
What you need to know about a TAPS diagnosis after birth

October (TBC): Maternal Mental Health And Anxiety
How to cope with a difficult diagnosis

November (TBC): Coping With Loss
Twin loss during, and after pregnancy

December (TBC): Help With Advocacy
How to advocate for the right care, and how to talk with your teams.

Got a suggestion for a topic we can cover? Email hello@tapssupport.com

Stay Up To Date

Join our mailing list below and stay posted on dates and topics for the Twin Talks Webinars. When you join, you will receive a confirmation email from hello@tapssupport.com, so please make sure you check your spam folders if you don’t receive it. (Add us to your trusted senders list as well!)

.

Important Information

These webinars are designed for educational purposes. Questions specific to anyone’s medical history cannot be answered during the webinars.