TAPS Long Term Effects

In the next of our webinar series, we’ll be talking with the team about the short and long-term effects of (TAPS) Twin Anemia Polycythemia Sequence.

Behind NICU Doors – Prof. Dr Enrico Lopriore

Enrico lopriore stichting taps support twin anemia polycythemia sequence

Dr Lopriore will cover what needs to happen at birth, including the testing, and the treatment that TAPS babies need. Twin Anemia Polycythemia Sequence requires different tests to diagnose it at birth, to differentiate it from Acute Peripartum TTTS, and treatment priorities are also vastly different.
He will also cover information about what happens in the NICU, and look at some of the issues that face TAPS twins before they come home.

Long Term Effects of TAPS – Dr. Jeanine van Klink

Dr. van Klink has led much of the research into the long term effects of TAPS

Covering topics like “Is TAPS a mild disease?” “What are the long-term effects of spontaneous and post-laser TAPS? Are they different?”, and what parents should be looking for when it comes to TAPS twins’ development, she will help you understand the consequences of this rare disease.

Patient Journey: Meet The Ellis Family

ellis family long term effects taps webinar twin anemia polycythemia sequence support

Meet the Ellis family. Alexandra, Jan Marten, Rosalie, Sarah, Daan and Max live in the Netherlands. From a diagnosis of SFGR, to how their story helped changed the TAPS staging system, and their challenges with getting Max diagnosed with ANSD, they’re sharing their story during our long term effects webinar.

Your Questions Answered.

Do you have a burning question about the long term effects of TAPS, or about what happens in the NICU? This is your chance to talk to the experts and have your questions addressed by them.

Submit Your Questions

Meet Our Expert Panel

Dr. Joanne Verweij
Maternal-Fetal Medicine Specialist

stichting taps support foundation femke slaghekke

Dr. Femke Slaghekke
Maternal-Fetal Medicine Specialist & Fetal Surgeon

Dr. Lisanne Tollenaar
TAPS Researcher

Dr. Jeanine van Klink
Psychologist

Enrico lopriore stichting taps support twin anemia polycythemia sequence

Prof. Dr. Enrico Lopriore
Head of Neonatology, LUMC.

Join us on September 28th for the next in our series.
07:00 am PDT, 9:00 am CDT, 10:00 am EDT, 3:00 pm BST 4:00pm CEST 12:00am AEST
(June 30)

Add to Google Calendar

Add to Calendar

Add to Outlook Calendar

Add to Calendar